Wrong option, try again..

General discussion of the Cambridge quantum Monte Carlo code CASINO; how to install and setup; how to use it; what it does; applications.

Wrong option, try again..

Postby Vladimir_Konjkov » Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:35 pm

Dear casino developers

After upgrading my operating system, I noticed that the install script started to work incorrectly.

For example after selecting a menu item [n] Create a new CASINO_ARCH for this machine interactively, script no longer asks interactively for various options, but displays a message Wrong option, try again in an endless loop.
As it turned out, the reason was updating the bash to 5.0.3 version, while arch/arch_info.sh script doesn't know what to do with this.

A small correction in the script fix an issue.
Code: Select all
@@ -855,7 +855,7 @@ prompt() {
     echo " TYPE '=' FOR $what_default VALUE: $prompt_default"
     read -e -p " $prompt_prompt> " $prompt_var || return 127
     interpret_equal=1  ;;
-   4.*)
+   4.*|5.*)
     read -e -p " $prompt_prompt> " -i "$prompt_default" $prompt_var \
      || return 127 ;;
    esac


Best Vladimir.
In Soviet Russia Casino plays you.
Vladimir_Konjkov
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: Wrong option, try again..

Postby Mike Towler » Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:51 pm

Hi Vladimir

Thanks for that. I'll update the source this evening.

Best wishes
Mike
Mike Towler
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 11:03 pm
Location: Florence


Return to The CASINO program

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron